Autumn term

Thursday 9th October 2014

“This House Believes Young People are to Blame for Their Disengagement in Westminster Politics”

with… Martin Vander Weyer, Stephen Bush, Chloe Smith and Will Brett


Thursday 23rd October 2014

“Sonia Purnell on Boris as Prime Minister: Would Britain be Safe in His Hands?”

Sonia Purnell


Thursday 30th October 2014

“Spitting Image’s Steve Nallon: An Insider’s Guide to Comedy”

Steve Nallon


Tuesday 11th November 2014

“This House Believes Britain Would be Better Off Out of the European Union”

with… Gawain Towler and Edward McMillan-Scott


Monday 17th November 2014

“Slumdog Millions: Child Labour, Charity and India”

Robin Garland


Thursday 20th November 2014

“This House Believes the Benefits System has Created a Culture of Dependency, and Not Mobility”

with… John Bird, Camilla Goodwin, Patrick Butler and Mark Ferguson


Spring term

Thursday 20th January 2015

“On Liberty, the War on Terror and the Post-Leveson World”

Shami Chakrabarti CBE


Tuesday 3rd February 2015

“Professor Robert Winston: In Conversation With”

Lord Robert Winston


Thursday 12th February 2015

“Luke Harding on Edward Snowden: Hero or Villain?”

Luke Harding


Thursday 19th February 2015

“Poverty, Austerity and a Credible Labour Alternative”

Frank Field MP


Thursday 5th March 2015

General Election Debate for the Constituency of York Outer

with… Julian Sturdy, James Blanchard and Joe Riches


Summer term

Thursday 30th April 2015

“The Conservatives, Europe and the Election”

Dominic Grieve QC MP

Screen Shot 2015-09-13 at 1.11.44 pm